The artist as climate model expert

Very happy to recieve this from a new Twitter Friend, want to pass it on!

Watts Up With That?

Guest essay by Charles Battig, M.D.

Artist_models

There are reams of publications devoted to the mechanics of computer modeling of global climate dynamics, and the predictive results derived therefrom. Mathematicians, experts in chaos theory, fluid dynamics professionals, climatologists, geologists, oceanographers, satellite-data analysts all toil away at constructing a computer model which will accurately embody these sciences in a faithful representation of the global energy interplay known as climate. No one has quite succeeded yet, even with ever faster and more complex computers. The actual observed climate behavior of our planet continues to confound the very best efforts of the very best computer modelers and their models to replicate it.

View original post 724 more words

2 thoughts on “The artist as climate model expert

  1. Thank you for sharing. Very thought provoking article for me. I also was happy to be introduced to Rene Magritte and his work Ceci n’est pas une pipe. THAT really has me thinking. So many things I want to investigate, however, I am going to start with your words on your blog. That would be the proper thing to do 😉 I am excited to be giving myself reading time. Sometimes social media has to take a rest.

    Like

    1. Hi Shelly, forgive me, I’m not use to how to work with comments, my new Computer tells me more than the other one! I found it to be very thought provoking, and am always chasing after sources mentioned! Seems the more I do, the more information I have for a More Enlightened Understanding! 🙂 Thank you!

      Like

Comments are closed.